Responsibly and fairly produced statement jewellery from Austria.

With our MASCHALINA jewellery, we want to offer you a selection of unique, luxurious pieces of jewellery that are responsibly produced in regional workshops. It is important to us that your favourite pieces of jewellery are fairly produced, handmade and not and only look of high quality, but also are of high quality.

Responsibly produced Statement Jewellery

Fairness and sustainability are essential for us!


FAIR, REGIONALLY AND INCLUSIVELY PRODUCED JEWELLERY

From the very beginning, it was important to us to have our jewellery produced regionally and fairly, in contrast to large jewellery companies. That is why we have been cooperating with various social workshops in Austria since the beginning. This enables us not only to maintain personal and warm-hearted contact with our seamstresses and the production sites, but also to support social groups that have a hard time on the job market. Fair wages, regional production and inclusion of minorities in the job market correspond with our ideas of responsible production.


WHAT DOES SUSTAINABILITY MEAN?


Sustainability can mean many things. Our MASCHALINA statement jewellery is precisely hand-sewn from high-quality, durable materials. Semi-precious stones such as agate, rose quartz, amethyst, etc., freshwater pearls, genuine silver 925 and Swarovski pearls are processed into earrings or bracelets using a special sewing technique (learn more here). We would like to offer you a selection of different, carefully designed pieces of jewellery which enables you to discover your favourite piece and fall in love with them. Our motivation is to produce luxurious and high-quality jewellery that you can wear for a lifetime and enjoy again and again. In addition, we offer to pack your order in an environmentally friendly way. If you live in Vienna, you can also easily pick up your online order at our office (learn more here)..


Slow Fashion instead of Fast Fashion!


Female Empowerment


Empowering women* is extremely important to us! Through charity events we support organisations that fight violence against women and offer protection to victims. In addition, MASCHALINA was founded by designer Masha Lina Borodin, who is passionate about bringing more women into leadership positions. The entire team consists of very special personalities who all identify as women. With the MASCHALINA statement jewellery, we want to emphasise the uniqueness of every individual woman!


Acting responsibly does not stop

MASCHALINA jewellery is handmade in Austria under ethical conditions. Acting responsibly means a lot to us. However, we are aware that there are many more areas where we can be more sustainable, environmentally friendly and responsible. We are not perfect, but we are working on making more and more areas of our jewellery label more responsible. So if you have any ideas, feel free to send them to us here

Fairness und Nachhaltigkeit sind für uns großgeschrieben!

In unserem Schmuck Online Shop möchten wir Dir eine Auswahl an einzigartigen, luxuriösen und handgefertigten Schmuckstücken anbieten, die verantwortungsvoll in regionalen Werkstätten produziert werden. Dabei ist uns wichtig, dass Deine fair hergestellten und handgemachten Lieblingsschmuckstücke nicht nur hochwertig aussehen, sondern es auch sind. 

Jewelry production at Maschalina

MASCHALINA Schmuck ist fair, regional und inklusiv hergestellt

Von Anfang an lag es uns am Herzen, im Kontrast zu großen Schmuckfirmen, unseren Schmuck regional und fair produzieren zu lassen. Deshalb kooperieren wir seit Beginn an mit verschiedenen sozialen Werkstätten in Österreich. Dadurch ist es uns nicht nur möglich, persönlichen und warmherzigen Kontakt zu unseren Näher*innen und den Produktionsstätten zu pflegen, sondern auch soziale Gruppen, die es am Arbeitsmarkt schwer haben, zu unterstützen. Faire Entlohnung, regionale Herstellung und Inklusion von Minderheiten am Arbeitsmarkt entsprechen unseren Vorstellungen von verantwortungsvoller Produktion.

Was macht Schmuck nachhaltig?

Slow Fashion anstatt Fast Fashion!

Nachhaltigkeit kann vieles bedeuten. Unser MASCHALINA Statement Schmuck wird aus hochwertigsten, langlebigen Materialien präzise handgenäht. Halbedelsteine wie Achat, Rosenquarz, und Amethyst, Süßwasserperlen, Echt Silber 925 und Swarovski Perlen werden in einer speziellen Nähtechnik zu Ohrringen oder Armbändern verarbeitet (erfahre hier mehr). Wir möchten Dir dadurch eine Auswahl an verschiedenen, sorgfältig designten Schmuckstücken anbieten. In dieser kannst Du Dein Lieblingsschmuckstück entdecken und Dich verlieben. Unsere Motivation ist es luxuriösen und hochwertigen Schmuck herzustellen, der lange von Dir getragen wird und Dich auch immer aufs Neue erfreut. Zusätzlich bieten wir an, Dein Paket umweltfreundlich zu verpacken. Solltest Du in Wien leben, kannst Du Deine Onlinebestellung auch ganz einfach bei uns im Office abholen (erfahre hier mehr).

founder Mascha Lina Borodin and earring jewelry

Mit Deinem Schmuckkauf Frauen* unterstützen

Frauen* zu stärken, ist uns besonders wichtig! Durch Charity-Events unterstützen wir Organisationen, die Gewalt gegen Frauen* bekämpfen und Opfern Schutz bieten. Zudem wurde das Schmuckunternehmen MASCHALINA von der Designerin Mascha Lina Borodin gegründet, der es am Herzen liegt, mehr Frauen* in Führungspositionen zu bringen. Das gesamte Team besteht aus ganz besonderen Persönlichkeiten, die sich alle als Frauen* identifizieren. Mit dem MASCHALINA Statement Schmuck möchten wir die Einzigartigkeit einer jeden Frau* individuell unterstreichen!

Women who wear Maschalina jewelry

Verantwortungsvolles Handeln hört nie auf

MASCHALINA Schmuck wird unter ethischen Prinzipien in Österreich handgefertigt. Verantwortungsvolles Handeln bedeutet uns viel. Dennoch ist uns bewusst, dass es viele weitere Punkte gibt, in denen wir noch nachhaltiger, umweltfreundlicher und verantwortungsvoller sein können. Wir sind nicht perfekt, aber arbeiten daran mehr und mehr Bereiche unseres Schmucklabels verantwortungsvoller zu gestalten. Falls Du also Ideen hast, schicke uns diese gerne einfach hier