At the age of 20, Salzburg-born Mascha Lina Borodin founded her own label Maschalina and made a name for herself designing and making luxurious costume jewellery. What began with personalized creations for friends and acquaintances quickly developed into an internationally sought-after brand. 

The production of the handmade pieces take place in social institutions in Austria. Through cooperation with established jewellers Borodin gains a lot of design experience. The presence of the press additionally increases the brand's awareness.

In 2014 Borodin is acquired for a collaboration with Chanel under the creative direction of Karl Lagerfeld. At Schloss Leopoldskron Salzburg, Borodin organizes backstage procedures as part of the Chanel Métiers d'Art Fashion Show and coordinates the photo shootings of the collection for Vogue on location.

Borodin gained further experience in casting and fashion shows in 2015 at both Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin and MQ Vienna Fashion Week. 

A short time later she presented her statement earrings made of Swarovski pearls and semi-precious stones at the Milano Fashion Week. The exhibition Artistar Jewels by Vogue Accessory presents her designs, which will also was published in a book volume, alongside 140 other international jewellery designers.

Women from politics, business, international celebrities and bloggers love to wear the sophisticated handmade earrings. At the 2019 Oscars in Hollywood, Anna Ermakova wore a Maschalina Couture design made of expensive gemstones created especially for her.

Im Alter von 20 Jahren gründet die gebürtige Salzburgerin Mascha Lina Borodin ihr eigenes Label Maschalina und macht sich mit luxuriösem Modeschmuck einen Namen. Was mit persönlichen Anfertigungen für Freunde und Bekannte beginnt entwickelt sich innerhalb kurzer Zeit zu einer international gefragten Marke. 

Die Produktion der handgemachten Stücke findet von Anfang an in sozialen Einrichtungen in Österreich statt. Durch Kooperationen mit etablierten Juwelieren gewinnt Borodin viel Designerfahrung. Die Präsenz der Presse steigert zusätzlich die Bekanntheit der Marke.

2014 wird Borodin für eine Zusammenarbeit mit Chanel unter der kreativen Leitung Karl Lagerfelds akquiriert. Im Schloss Leopoldskron Salzburg organisiert sie im Rahmen der Chanel Métiers d'Art Fashion Show Backstage-Abläufe und koordinierte die Fotoshootings der Kollektion für Vogue vor Ort.

Weitere Erfahrungen im Bereich Castings und Fashionshows sammelt Borodin 2015 sowohl auf der Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin als auch der MQ Vienna Fashion Week. 

So präsentierte Sie kurze Zeit später ihre Statement-Ohrringe aus Swarovski Perlen und Halbedelsteinen auf der Milano Fashion Week. Die Ausstellung Artistar Jewels by Vogue Accessory präsentiert ihre Designs, die auch in einem Buchband veröffentlicht werden, neben 140 internationalen Schmuckdesignerinnen.

Damen aus Politik und Wirtschaft bis hin zu internationalen Celebrities und Bloggern tragen heute die raffinierten handmade Ohrringe. Auf den Oscars 2019 in Hollywood trägt Anna Ermakova ein eigens für sie kreiertes Maschalina Couture Design aus teuren Edelsteinen.